Worksheet: Learning English through songs-an example

TASK 1

THIS LOVE

(sung by Maroon 5)

I ………………..(be) so high I ………………..(not recognize)

The fire burning in her eyes,

(Nor) The chaos that ………………..(control) my mind.

(She) ………………..(whisper) ‘goodbye’ and she ………………..(get) on a plane;

Never to return again,

But always in my heart

<>()<>

This love ………………..(has taken) its toll on me;

She ………………..(say) ‘goodbye’ too many times before

And her heart ………………..(break) in front of me.

I ………………..(have) no choice ’cause I 

………………..(say) ‘goodbye’ anymore.

<>()<>

I ………………..(try) my best to feed her appetite,

Keep her coming every night.

(It was) So hard to keep her satisfied;

(She) Kept playing love like it ………………..(be) just a game,

Pretending to feel the same,

Then turn around and leave again.

<>()<>

This love ………………..(take) its toll on me;

She ………………..(say) ‘goodbye’ too many times before

And her heart ………………..(break) in front of me.

I ………………..(have) no choice, ’cause 

I ………………..(say) ‘goodbye’ anymore.

<>()<>

I………………..(fix) these broken things;

(I’ll) Repair your broken wings

And make sure everything………………..(be) alright.

My pressure on your hips,

Sinking my fingertips

Into every inch of you,

‘Cause I ………………..(be) that………………..(be) what you ………………..(be) me to do

© Pedagogic Copyright 1994-2007 Bibi Baxter

For more activities, please go to  http://www.musicalenglishlessons.org/ 

One response

  1. Pingback: learning English through songs « English No More Worries

Leave a Reply

